Official Tourist e-Visa to Myanmar

Official Myanmar Tourist e-Visa by Ministry of Foreign Affairs – Nay Pyi Taw requests visa to Myanmar. Apply now for Myanmar Tourist e-Visa

We can assist in processing this document.

Valid for 28 Days

Tourist e-Visa

Single Entry

Government Fee



Valid for 70 Days

Business e-Visa

Single Entry

Government Fee



Aid-Air does not charge a fee before checking all of your documents. Checking the documents and your eligibility for a visa is free.

Required Documents To Apply

  • Passport with at least 6 months of validity
  • A scanned color copy of passport bio page
  • A recent color passport-sized digital photo
  • Credit/debit card or PayPal account for payment

Important Instructions

  • As a national from Brunei, Cambodia, Indonesia, Laos, Philippines, Thailand, and Viet Nam, you DO NOT require a visa for tourist visits of UP TO 14 days if entering and departing from Yangon, Mandalay, or Naypyidaw International Airports. If you would like to stay in Myanmar for over 14 days or wish to enter or exit from ANY of the land border checkpoints, then please apply for the appropriate e-Visa.
  • The passport-style color photo must have been taken in the last 3 months.
  • Myanmar Tourist e-Visa holders are allowed to stay in Myanmar for a maximum of 28 days in Total in Single Entry.
  • Travelers must have passports with at least 6 months of validity from the planned date of entry.
  • The Myanmar e-Visa is valid for 90 days after issued.
  • For children over 7 years old, or for those who already have an individual passport, the parent must apply separately for their e-Visa.
  • Children under 7 years old can travel to Myanmar without the need for an individual e-Visa if they meet the following requirements:
    • The child must be accompanied by the parent/guardian.
    • The child must be included in the parent/guardian’s passport.
    • The details of the child must be included in the parent/guardian’s e-Visa.
IMPORTANT: Remember that when you travel with the e-Visa you can ONLY enter Myanmar through the following ports of entry:
  • 3 International Airports:
    1. Yangon International Airport
    2. Mandalay International Airport
    3. Nap Pyi Taw International Airport
  • 5 International Land Border Checkpoints:
    1. Tachileik Land Border
    2. Myawaddy Land Border
    3. Kawthaung Land Border
    4. Tamu Land Border
    5. Rih Khaw Dar Land Border

Learn More: Tourist e-Visa to Myanmar

Myanmar launched the Tourist e-Visa system on 1 September 2014. e-Visas are issued online for tourism and business purposes only. By using Aid-Air, travelers of certain nationalities do not have to visit the consulate to apply for a Tourist e-Visa. You can submit all the required documents and information and pay the visa fees online. This streamlined system cuts out the time wasted waiting in lines and costly processes that were previously in place. The Myanmar Tourist e-Visa is an official document issued electronically by the Government of the Republic of the Union of Myanmar. Applicants will receive their visas via email, after filling the application form with the necessary information and once the online credit card payment is completed.